Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
All righty...about my question:

I have mixed feelings about this. I am very private when it comes to my body and I get a little, no, A LOT nervous at the mere thought of walking naked down a busy street. Yikes. Also, I think I might scare people with my hairy legs at the moment.

I think of those people who are asked to go on talk shows and what the producers say to convince them to tell such intimate details on national television. Maybe they say, "Look, others can learn from your experience," or "Trust us, we won't let it get out of hand." I then think of the movie "Hope Floats" where Sandra Bullock is suckered into a talk show by being lured into a free makeover. She then finds out the real reason she's there is because her best friend wanted to tell her she's been having an affair with her husband.

What's my point? It sounds like it wouldn't be so bad when someone says, "Hey, it's for a good cause! And think of how much you will help people!" But do I really want to be know as the "Downtown Nudy Lady" for the rest of my life? This wouldn't be something that people easily forgot and it could have some very bad consequences. And that is one makeover that I don't need.

-Amoosie

'til next time,

Amoosie's question, Amoosie's answer...
6:01 p.m. @ 2002-03-23

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare