Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
a few songs. links to the lyrics. excerpt in italics.

lyrics:
Asking Too Much by Ani Difranco
someone who can flatten me with a kiss
that hits like a fist
or a sentence, that stops me like a brick wall
because if you hear me talking
listen to what I'm not saying
if you hear me playing guitar
listen to what I'm not playing
and don't ask me to put words
to all the spaces between notes
in fact if you have to ask, forget it
do and you'll regret it

this is one of those loving the lyrics hating how the song sounds things. it doesn't happen often. it's a good thing that when i get a cd with lyrics in the liner notes i read the lyrics first. poetry. then music. but yes.

Something Vague by Bright Eyes
But now I�m confused.
Is this death really you?
Do these dreams have any meaning?
No. No, I think it's more like a ghost
that's been following us both.
Something vague that we're not seeing,
something more like a feeling.


Colorblind by Counting Crows
I am covered in skin
No one gets to come in
Pull me out from inside
I am folded and unfolded and unfolding
I am colorblind


Dream On by Depeche Mode
Feel the fever coming
You're shaking and twitching
You can scratch all over
But that won't stop you itching

i just like the sparce feeling of the lyrics.

Four Dead Cheerleaders by Unknown Artist
Lately something's changed with Jane she's always late for school
She can't take another day of her girlfriends being cruel
She's great out on the football field ringing out all the cheers
But in the halls in school she gets tormented by her peers
As long as she's a cheerleader everything will be alright
But unlike all the other girls she's at home each friday night
Just to be accepted once was her one and only wish
But she never was at all so she slashed her lovely wrists...

and i downloaded this song thinking it was dropkick murphys. it wasn't but it's a good song.

'til next time, sunny

sunny's lyrics
12:53 a.m. @ 2002-08-12

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare