Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>

What are you most thankful for and why?

Right now, I am very thankful for my mom. I mean, I'm starting to grow up enough to open my eyes and realize and appreciate everything she does to take care of me. She sacrifices too much, she works too hard...it makes me sad.
Also, I'm thankful to have music in my life. I'm working on auditioning for our local youth symphony.

Where are you taking yourself and what are you leaving behind?

I am growing up. I'm keeping in mind my role models and what sort of person I'd like to be -- caring, patient, able to take quiet command without raising my voice. I'm trying to be more confident, because I find myself acting like a skittish little girl sometimes, too eager and too unsure. I am trying to leave behind my meanness. Yelling, shouting, teasing, glaring, mocking, condescending.

'til next time, Jade

Jade Answers Self - November
10:03 p.m. @ 2002-11-30

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare