Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Sara Sez:

Here's my story. [Sunny, this is going to mostly be a repeat for you. Sorry.] :)

I hate ghosts. I don't hate them, I guess, because I know they don't mean any harm. But I am terrified of them. I have only seen The Sixth Sense once, and I will never see it again. It gave me nightmares for months. Here's my ghost story:

My old best friend Wendy and I were out driving around one night [as when you're 17, you have little else to do...] and we were driving by Old Lowry [Air Force Base.] On our left is a big park near Rich People Village. On our right is Old Lowry, with a huge 8' chain link fence surrounding it. On the other side of the fence from the street, is a small hill that leads up to I'm not sure what on Lowry.
Anyway...Wendy has a Saturn, and we were in the left lane. There are two lanes going north, two lanes going south and in the middle is a greenbelt [concrete with grass and street signs in it, about 10' long, you know?] We're in the left lane going northbound, so we're right by the greenbelt. The speed limit is 35 mph, so she's probably doing a little over 40.
All the sudden out of NOWHERE this guy and his dog almost walk right out into our car. They were crossing from the park towards Lowry, and I swear, y'all... we almost fucking hit them, 'cuz when they hit the greenbelt, they just kept walking.

So we're PISSED OFF, right, so we spin around at the next break in the road to go yell at them. There was a street probably 50 feet ahead, so we spun around and headed back and they were gone. GONE. Not across the street, not down any side streets, not in the apartment complex OR back at the park.
They looked so real, but they just disappeared.

I have never since fucked with the idea of ghosts. I am a big chickenshit when it comes to paranormal stuff.

Sara is afraid of ghosts.


Also, This is my new favorite site. It's SO COOL! I love it.

'til next time,

On being afraid of ghosts.
0104 hrs @ 03 Feb

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare