Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Sif sed: Do you wear make-up? What sort would you wear regularly? Why or why not? Do you wear it for yourself, or other people? And you could elaborate upon those lines.
Sara sez:

I definitely do not wear make-up. But I don't wear it for the same reason I don't wear contacts: I'm just too lazy. I don't have that kind of time in the mornings. I'm always running around like a bat out of hell carrying a chicken with its head cut off.

I do wear lip gloss all the freakin' time. I always have at least two tubes with me, and probably more like 10 or 12 at any given time. I'm such a sucker for lip gloss.
Whenever I get dressed up, though, I like putting on make up. Foundation and eyeshadow and mascara. Never lipstick, though, because I think it tastes like crap. Yuckyuckyuck. [Haha...I'm so clever. What?] Make-up doesn't make me feel any less pretty or any less natural or any more pretty or any more girly. I can appreciate it on 'special' occasions, but the lazy part of me much prefers to roll out of bed, take a shower, put on clothes and be done with getting ready for the day.

'til next time, SM

Sara's make-up tricks.
1234 hrs @ 08 Aug

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare