Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Sara sez:

Me again.

Just thought I'd let those of you who were around/remember her [Jade, Mol, Man] know that my friend Michelle is now officially a Marine! She graduated last weekend.

For those of you who don't know her, she ALSO is a Broad, but sort of joined at an awkward time. She's been away at boot camp for three months, and I'm so excited she's back that I think I'm going to pee my pants! I'm going to see if she's going to be around enough to participate here, yet, or if she'll still just be sort of an honorary member.

In any event, I just wanted to let y'all know. Her journal [which is half-dead, let's revive it!] is at shzevrywmn.dland.com. Go give her love and support!

I'm so proud of her. :]

'til next time,

Our Marine
1036 hrs @ 13 March

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare