Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Another entry brought to you by Abnormal-

All right, all right. So I admit it. I'm a bit slow and behind the times. But y'all should expect that from me. I need to find myself a good summer job so I can get cracking on my loan. I don't think that working in the computer lab is going to cut it. But, on the other hand, it's better than nothing.

Either way, I'm all for this sticker stuff, too. And if anyone out there has military stickers, send 'em my way! Woohoo! Wait, that's already a given. Someone out there should have expected that from me.

Anyway, on with this entry. Oh, yeah. I'll add some books in on this book club thing. But word of warning... I'm -very- protective about my books. Meaning, if you bend the cover on me, I'm gonna freak. As well, if anyone wants any of the books, I'll warn you... if it's hardcover, I'm not going to send the dust jacket. I'm anal like that.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Books

Things They Carried -Tim O'Brien

Black Hawk Down -Mark Bowden (hardcover or paperback... you choose)

Saving Private Ryan -Adaptation from the movie

Band of Brothers -Stephen Ambrose

Sphere -Michael Creighton(Spelling?)

Going After Cacciato -Tim O'Brien

U-571 -Adaptation from the movie

The Patriot -Adaptation from the movie (being the one about the Rev. War... not the other movie with the same name)

As well, I have a ton of Star Wars books. If you want a specific one, just ask and I'll see if I have it.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

As a little side note here... if you're not sure about any of them, I'd highly recommend Tim O'Brien's Things They Carried. It's a -very- powerful book. Or at least, it is in my humble opinion. I have read it twice now. Once during my sophomore year of high school, and I just finished reading it for the second time, again, back in March or April. Both times, I cried. Plus, the style is remarkable. O'Brien has it set up so it's like smaller stories within one. I'll stop babbling about it now.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

'til next time,

Good Ole Randomness
3:09 p.m. @ 2002-05-14

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare