Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
OK, I have two things to tell y'all. I know you'll appreciate these with the full magnitude of respect they deserve.

1. I can parallel park like a mofo! I paralell parked my mom's pick-up in DC, and damn! I don't want you to confuse this random talent with the ability to drive or park elsewhere. I am a shitty driver. I run into curbs, bushes, sides of houses. I stop far too quickly and turn to slowly. I NEVER glance over my shoulder. Also, I cannot park in gorcery stores and malls. It's pretty ridiculous, actually. AND, I cannot back out of the straightest driveway. Still, I'm quite the parallel parker. Now, give me the applause I deserve.

2. I kicked Amy's ass in checkers tonight. Now, there is a bit of a story to this monumental win. For one, we both suck at checkers. And I do mean SUCK! I had to look at the box to know where to put the checkers. We both sat there and exclaimed before nearly every turn, "What do I do? I hate this game!" Then, it happened. I saw my opportunity to jump her. (tee-hee...not THAT way, Erin and Moo!) I jumped on of her men putting me at the opposite end of the board. Within the same turn, I was kinged and continued my jumping in the other direction. From there, I jumped five or six more men. I cleared all but two of her men in one astounding jump. Someone should record this in Guinness.

OK, letters of congratulation, awe, and respect can be mailed to my address.

Thank you!

-M

'til next time,

Give me an award!
12:27 a.m. @ 2002-04-24

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare