Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Ok, so bear with me as I'm not too good at making plans. But I've been thinking a bit lately, har har a rarity I know, and it occurred to me that quite a few of us make art in some form, yes?

So. I was reading a while ago that people do this thing called mail art where they send each other mail on postcards or on note paper, or just regular art in yellow manila folders. It can be a mix tape, a collage, a poem, a drawing, a painting, a story, etc.

I know you're creative, so don't go "I can't do anything!" I know you can. So.

What would we think about starting a mail art thing? Where every one who wants to puts their address in a list, and we send stuff to each other?! I think it'd be a lot of fun. The thought came to me as I worked on Tap's collage (almost half done, Tap! I've been working hard!).

So. If this is totally lame, lemme know. But it seems like fun to me. And it's something that I would love to do (cause I LOVE art, and I LOVE mail!). It wouldn't be too expensive. In some cases, just the cost of the stamp.

So, ideas? Thoughts? Etc etc?

-Claire

'til next time,

Claire actually formulates a plan, GASP
3:01 p.m. @ 2002-05-24

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare