Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Oh I've got some Thee Plan for you!

What aspect of your childhood carried over into your grown or growing life life? How has it influenced you? Is it a substantial part of who you are? What do you think it reflects or projects about you?

My answer:
As a child I used to keep everything to myself because I was afraid to upset my mother. Since my father was in the Navy he was often overseas for months at a time. My mother had to juggle her job my baby brother and myself as well as her own person. I wanted to help the household run smoothly because it was just her that kept us all together. I was heistant to bring things up and rock the boat so to speak.

I have a tendency to this now too. I never volunteer personal problems or situations. I never ask for help or confess that I can't handle something on my own. I've gotten very used to not only handling my own dilemnas but rarely even exposing them to other people.

It tells much about me. Namely that I'm stubborn to the point of stupidity. Also I have found that when another confronts me with one of their problems I get annoyed or frustrated with them. I don't know how to react to such a thing. I've gotten better at helping people and allowing them to get closer to me but I still can't bring myself to discuss any problem of mine no matter how flagrant and obvious is.

'til next time, Erin MacKenzie

Erin Has a Plan
1:41 p.m. @ 051002

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare