Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
In response to: John's question:

If I were invisible, I'd totally be naked and wear no shoes and all sorts of wardrobe breaking rules.

I would then, go be visible in a room, and leave, return all invisible, and listen for what they say about me.

Insecure, no? I've always been curious, because very few people will ever say anything to my face. I don't know if it's 'cause they're afraid I'll hurt them, or because they're afraid I'll be all honest right back at them, or why, but people just don't say things to my face. They tell other people as if I'm not gonna find out. As if I can't tell part of their feelings from their body language.

But whatever, that's what I'd do.

And also, I want all you broads to tell me why you are/aren't single, why you do/don't want a boyfriend/girlfriend, and why you do/don't feel you should be defined by a boyfriend/girlfriend.

As for me, excluding crushes which are way fun, I just don't care. I check out boys and girls equally, and I'm not looking to date any of them. I mean, fuck it! I'm so damn happy with my life and myself that I don't want some intruder all up in my business. And I don't know why people think I should be on the hunt. I don't need a man to define who I am. But I would love to parade around a girlfriend for this fucking conservative town!

There you have it.

You think I could maybe stop updating now?

-M

'til next time,

invisibility and boys
7:32 p.m. @ 2002-04-12

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare