Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
what is the first thing that catches your eye when you meet new people? it may be something that attracts you, or simply something that you always seem to notice.

I met two new people today, a camera guy and the interview with the microphone. I believe the first thing I noticed was their eyes -- I searched them for a bit, discerning them as old friends or truly new acquaintances. Actually, I knew we'd never met before but there is something about a person's eyes, something that makes them look familiar and instantly gains your trust. Or the eyes will give away a secret, bad intent, and lies. They can sparkle to make you feel warm and welcome. They can dress you up, dress you down, and see straight through you.

Afterwards I kept looking at the camera guy's hair. It was very close to black in color and had been twisted neatly into the beginnings of dreadlocks. It went nicely with his deep complexion. And because the interviewer kept saying my name over and over again, it gave me the false feeling that he already knew me but his eyes told me he didn't.

'til next time, Jade

Jade Loves Her Some Eyes
5:32 p.m. @ 2002-10-30

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare