Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
jade: (i like john)
molly: yeah
molly: he's funny and nice
molly: I'm gonna marry him
jade: oh :( you go ahead then
molly: whatever, you have a man!
molly: a man you've had sex with, right?
jade: oh, yeah
jade: forget it then
molly: there you go!

Who do I miss?

I miss a Friend. I miss one in particular, the only real girl best friend I've had, I'd say. I miss having a girl friend to talk to if I need advice about The Boyfriend. I miss the days when we'd go out for lunch, and it was okay to eat a lot and feel fat and talk about feeling fat. Even though I hated it and I was sort of bitter about it, I miss always paying for her lunch. I miss that we had inside jokes. I miss saying something stupid and her knowing what I meant, even if she made me feel a little stupid for saying it. I never told her everything. I didn't always confide in her -- I mostly kept things inside, to myself. But she did give me the support I needed because we had fun.

Who is my favorite person?

My favorite person in the whole world is The Boyfriend. He is truly the first "real" best friend I've had, according to the definition I imagine in my head. He makes everything feel so right. It is completely insane to me that he will lay in bed with me just to hold me and tell me that he loves me. This blows my mind. He is my favorite person, and I want to give so much to him.

He shows me a good time, knowing that a good time to me is going to PETsMART to watch him stick his head into a fish-shaped cat bed. He does a realistic impression of a person sleeping. We share music interests -- I like someone that I can really discuss an album with. He makes me feel comfortable, more comfortable than I could ever let myself feel with that Friend. He is that someone I have always wanted.

Xoxo,
Jade

'til next time,

Jade's Favorite People
10:36 p.m. @ 2002-02-26

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare