Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>

Answering my own question about what shoes I wear the most and what they say about me...

I wear those up there the most. They're lightweight and bendable. They're black so they match with a lot of stuff.

I'm not the most comfortable wearing true athletic shoes because I'm not athletic and they look somewhat tacky with my clothes in a way. I can run around in the shoes I have, but my days in the locker room are over. They're kind of neutral, I guess. I have dressy shoes and whatnot for other occassions.

We've gone through a lot together.

What do they say about me? Although I'd like to own more than I have, I hate spending money, so they're good quality and it's nice that they go with much of the clothing I own. And I like to jump around sometimes, so they're absolutely perfect for kicking around.

Heh heh, kicking around. My sentence structure is crap tonight, by the way. I had so much more to say when I wrote this question.

I dunno, I like them because they're old and they haven't really fallen apart yet. (That picture was taken about 3 months ago, heh heh heh.) They go along with whatever I want to do. They are the perfect companion.

Also, today I purhcased the following from Old Navy:

I've been itching for some flip flops because actually, my toes are getting a bit suffocated in the rubber of my Converse. Blame it on that spring fever...I just want to put on some lighter clothes and show off a pedicure.

'til next time,

Jade's Shoes
11:26 p.m. @ 2002-04-03

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare