Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>

HELLO!

Broads, it's my glorious day off. Mmmm...there will be some Amy lovin' today. Plus, I'm going to call Starbucks Boy!

Meanwhile, I was at a friends a few weeks ago, and we were asking questions from this "If" book. You know, things like, "If you could guarantee one thing in your life, what would it be?" Currently, my favorite one is as follows:

If you could have a song of your life, who would write/compose it, and who would perform it?

I think I phrased that well. I was with a bunch of gay guys, so they yelled in near unison, "ELTON JOHN!" There were other more boring answers, but here's mine:

Write: Edgar Allan Poe
Perform: the chick who was the voice of Sleeping Beauty for Disney's animated classic of the same name (can't remember her name, though)

Now, everyone please tell me your answer. Including Amy, 'cause I forgot hers.

Also: Current annoying songs:

The latest Eminem, 'cause only one line gets stuck in my head at a time.

The one with the rapper and the line "What's love...it's about us, it's about trust." Because one line gets stuck in my head, and because why are the going to remix an old song but completely take out it's meaning? And please, you can't top Tina Turner.

Umm...Probably random Britney Spears that I don't know the words too. You know how that goes, when you can't remember the words.

Other than that, not really anything. However, when I was a kid, I always heard voices. There were these voices in my head, they dressed up like vegetables, and they'd sing annoying songs, *especially Row, Row, Row Your Boat*, in rounds in my head. Yeah, imagine a bunch of veggies singing campfire songs in round in your head. It was fucking annoying, and it would take me days to get rid of them. I haven't heard them much since high school, but they come back every so often. I'm sure they'll make a roaring comeback this year, 'cause there are ten kinds of annoying midway songs at Six Flags, and those veggies would love those songs.

-M

P.S. although most of you put it in the short description, please sign your name somewhere within your entry...i was reading some of our really old shit, and noone ever signer her name. it's funny to me, 'cause i know which of the four of us wrote it, but i'm sure it's quite confusing now!

'til next time,

Songs and a Question
9:28 a.m. @ 2002-06-03

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare