Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
And now I'm doing lists, although with less numbers than I'm supposed to have...

Heroes/Admiration

1. My parents - because they're truly incredible people
2. Ellena - she always strives for happiness
3. Nicole - coz she's my hero baby! Because she goes through life with such strength and courage.
4. Ghandi - for grasping change.
5. Various poets - for creating inspiration in others.
6. The Beatles - for making fantabulous music. I remember when I was young, reading a biography of the Beatles and being so shocked and dismayed at all the drugs they took. I was so disillusioned about them, for ages.
7. The many people who devote their lives to making other's better.
8. Roald Dahl - for his imagination.
9. I know there are heaps more. Why can't I think of them? Anyway, on to...

Nice Stuff

1. People returning my smiles
2. Watching the sun rise and knowing its going to be a really lovely and exciting day.
3. Getting presents for no reason.
4. Making Kat a surprise dinner when she's really exhausted.
5. Giving and receiving hugs
6. Getting letters in the post
7. Settling down with the weekend paper.
8. Going to the library and finding all these books I've been wanting to read for ages.
9. Giving people directions when they look flustered and lost.
10. Having people rush to help when I'm having trouble carrying something.
11. And doing the same for someone else.
12. Having a long shower when I'm feeling really dirty and that glorious clean warm feeling afterwards.
13. Seeing plants I've grown from seed beginning to flower.
14. Eating food that you've grown yourself.
15. Seeing people eat food you've made with enjoyment.

I just realised I'm being haggled over in the guestbook, and I can't reply because the damn fields won't work in Netscape! I'm just going to sit back like a delicate flower and let the Alpha members of the tribe fight it out. Molly and I do have destiny though, I can't deny it.

Sif

'til next time,

Sif's Heroes and Nice Things
9:44 a.m. @ 2002-06-24

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare