Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Nine Favourite Places to Be

1: At home, in Daintree, would have to be number one. Because I love love being there, and getting back there. It's just utterly home and comfortable.
2: The waterfall at Spring Creek. Spring Creek is our second property, a bush property, with a waterfall you come to after about an hours walk clambering over bloulders alongside a stream. You climb upwards for a while and you can hear the water. In the wet season it's quite spectacular, in the dry, more like a very thin waterfall. It falls into an almost perfectly round basin of stone, worn away by the water. It's amazing to swim there, float in the centre of the deep pool and look up at the cliffs around you.
3: And just one more home place - any of the beaches over the river. The type of beaches you see on postcards, utterly deserted, impossibly blue still water, white sand. I was so horrified when I saw the beaches down here - what is the point of going if there are people all around you? I love floating in the sea, humming to myself.
4: Bed! Especially my beautiful queen-sized incredibly comfortable bed, with no-one but myself in it. I love stretching out.
5: An aromatherapy shop called Perfect Potions. You know how a lot of shops who sell scented things are completely overpowering when you walk in there, just too many smells all melded together? Perfect Potions isn't like that - it's gorgeous. Just the right amount of scent.
6: Big libraries with comfortable chairs, and racks of books I haven't read. If you were allowed to eat in there, it'd be heaven.
7: Enormous secondhand stores, with all sorts of goodies hidden away, and you have hours to find them all.
8: And a soppy one - cuddling with West. He is the best cuddler, and I'm an utter cuddlee - love being cuddled, love cuddling people. I like to have friends who are comfortable being hugged. And poked, occasionally.
9: In my garden. I should say our garden, I just feel possessive about it. I feel so proud, the way it's growing, and mostly thriving.

Sif

'til next time,

Sif's Fave Places
1:59 p.m. @ 2002-06-26

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare