Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Yes, this entry has a point.

So today at work. Everyone's a jerk. The customers, the managers, everyone. I nearly walked out halfway through my shift because I was getting so damned fed up with everything. And on a day when I was trying to be nice too! Anyway. Basically today at work we were dead (all of us standing around, bored out of our minds, doing nothing) until lunch, when we had the biggest lunch rush of the season, and (it seemed like) the rudest customers of the season. Ugh. Some guy actually threatened to report me to head office because I "was talking about" and "aggravating" him, and because there were pickles on his burger when he didn't want pickles. Apparently I put them there intentionally, even though I don't work in kitchen. ARGH!

Anyway.

So basically, I had a craptacular day at work. Then I went to work out. And that went okay, worked off some frustrations, etc. I was better after that, and the day was going from a bad day to a mediocre/tolerable day. Then we decided to go barbecue chicken, and I love barbecue chicken, so that made the day even better.

But then! Oh, then, broads. Then. We went to check the mail. And I had not one, not two, not three, but FOUR! four things from my fellow brothers. Cards and letters and a picture from molly and lots of stickers and a kickass postcard from tap and just wow! My day was made. Do you hear me? MADE. I had a five star day (and am still having, hehe, go read my diary) from then on.

Thank you gals (Molly, Amy, TapSara, Sara M). You're fantastic. All of you.

kisses and hugs,

Pam

'til next time,

it's a beautiful life (stickers!)
8:32 p.m. @ 2002-04-23

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare