Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Another entry brought to you by D-

Stupid things an EMT (Trainee) Shouldn't Do #315-

Go hiking and not even five-ten minutes into the hike, step down wrong on their ankle and sprain it. Then, proceed to walk themselves back to their vehicle, drive home, limp into the house, flop on the couch, ice their ankle, and say "It's not -THAT- bad," even though they can't bear to walk on it any longer without it hurting like hell.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Yes, yes. Normandy did exactly that yesterday around 1710 or so. I'm just such a great person.

Bah. It never fails. Last year towards the end of July, I was hiking (in the exact same park) and only twisted my ankle. Needless to say, I was taken out by ambulance then. This time, I did much worse to my ankle, and I walked on it. How do I know I did much worse? It's still swollen pretty badly, and I couldn't even put weight on it after I was home. I had to limp around the house on crutches. Ugh. I'm such a stupid person, I swear.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

'til next time,

Things an EMT (trainee) shouldn't do #315
11:56 a.m. @ 2002-04-15

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare