Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Yesterday, there was a small package on the kitchen table when I returned from work. The package was from Australia, and inside it was Aussie lovin' for me!

Sif sent me Tim-Tams, Vegemite, votive candles, stickers, photos, and a letter! That's right, I know what Sif looks like, AND I've had the wonderful goodness of Tim-Tams!

I took them to work, the Tim-Tams, because I believe in sharing whatever international goodness I can. I ran around exclaiming, "Have a Tim-Tam, direct from Australia!"

Unfortunately, I recieved more strange looks than anything. A few people tried them, and they were thankful for their Tim Tam lovin'. The rest declined, which meant more for me.

The rumor is, I don't actually have to work today, but it isn't official. I'm going in, just to go home if that's the case.

-M

Thank you Sif! (Is Sif your real-life nickname? Where did it come from?)

'til next time,

Tim-Tam Lovin'
7:48 a.m. @ 2002-07-12

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare