Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
From the (overworked) mind of Nicole:

*waving hello*

I'm so outta the loop. I don't love you guys any less, though. :)

You may have heard that we recently had to firefighters accidentally killed during a training exercise. It's a tragedy and my heart goes out to their families.

However, a funeral procession involving ambulances, police cars and fire trucks from as far away as Miami Beach is just frigging ridiculous. Setting the traffic lights at red and keeping us all sitting there for 45 minutes while the entire procession drove by at five miles an hour goes beyond ridiculous and into the realm of somebody-had-better-get-their-ass-fired-for-green-lighting-this. Grrrr. My car overheated, I was late for work. What if someone had been trying to get to the hospital? I swear to God, this state has an average IQ of about 30. Dumb crackers.

Okay. So, I just wanted to let you all know I'm still among the living. I'll do a better update later on. I know there's new membes and all sorts of good stuff to catch up on.

Whew. I'm off to work.

P.S. Molly, my update showed up! It's right here. :)

'til next time,

Traffic jam
9:34 a.m. @ 2002-08-04

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare