Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
My question is dual. The first part is this: Tell me about a person you really miss. Like an old boyfriend, a sibling that lives far away, or perhaps someone who passed away. This assignment is not to make you sad, but it helps me to appreciate those I have with me when I think about those that I no longer have with me.

So the second part of Thee Plan is this: Tell me about your favorite person in the whole world. Maybe it's your best friend, maybe it's your mom, maybe it's your significant other, or one of the broads.


Sara sez:

Right now I really miss David. It comes and goes, my missing him, but now it's worse than usual. Not WORSE, but more profound, I guess.
David's an ex. David's married now. David is in the Army in D.C.

He has the best laugh. This summer when we would talk a lot while he worked his 24-hour shifts, we would laugh. Laugh more than we'd ever laughed before, and it was good.
And then things got complicated, as things tend to do. He got married, they moved away. He's not allowed to have me as a friend.

And I miss that. I miss our friendship. We've known each other for so long, I guess it's hard for me to be okay with not being allowed to be his friend. [I think mostly I'm pissed off 'cuz if my boyfriend/husband ever told me I couldn't be someone's friend, I'd tell him to fuck off. Maybe I don't know the art of compromise.]
This isn't as eloquent as I'd hoped.
Here's a picture of David and his son Jordan from like, three or four years ago. Aren't they cute?

My favorite person in the world is my good friend Music. Music and I stay up late at night and cry together. We understand each other. We like to meet new people together. We like to bring people together.

Music has never let me down, although he has lied a couple times. Music is patient.

I appreciate that Music always knows what to say. And how to sound when saying it.

Music is my bestest and most trustedest friend. Music is the most.

'til next time,

David and Music
1114 hrs @ 01 March

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare