Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
man sez:

hm. the person i miss the most. that's actually easy. i thought i'd have a hard time writing this one, but it came to me fairly quickly and easily. the person i miss the most is my self. she and i used to be really close, really into each other. but now, we hardly ever talk. we used to sit down together every night and write. we'd journal, we'd write poetry, we'd paint, we would just feel each other. she was my best friend and my only friend most times. sometimes she and my body would fight, but other than that, it was great. she helped me feel less alone in a cold and busy unforgiving world. she really never let me down. she still is good to me. she's better to me than i am to her. she loves me even when we don't talk for weeks, months. she supports me when i make poor decisions. she never reminds me that i've betrayed her in the past. she always welcomes me with warm, open arms when i finally find my way back to her. she's cool. seriously. not to throw cheap words about her, but she's cool. she lets me be me and never doubts or second guesses. she's my idol. even when she's hurting, she stays strong. for me.
so in short [heh.], i miss her. i miss my self. this happens every once in a while. and then i find myself on a mission to find her again, to pull her close and not let go. i always know my way back, sometimes it's just hard to get there.
i need her now. i need her always.

[this could almost be about my best friend. i just noticed that. weird.]

the person i love the most:
for the same reasons, it's the same person.

i love my self.

'til next time,

man's self
2125 hours @ 01 march 02

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare