Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Why am I always late on these questions? I'll tell you why. It's because I'm too darn busy all the time. Darn darn darn. Yup.

Anyway.

The person I miss the most is my dad. He died in February of 1998, when I was 13. he's the only person I miss, actually. I'm one of those people who lives kind of in the moment. Anyway. I think I miss more the principle of having a father. It is so, so sad to me that he never met my first boyfriend, he didn't see me graduate high school, and he will never meet Shane, who is pretty much the love of my life. It sucks that he never met my cats (they're like my kids, and my dad loved cats), or that he never saw me striking it out on my own, being independant and adult and having my own apartment. I was too young to have known my father as a person. Too often we don't know our parents as anything other than mom and dad until we're in our 20s or 30s, even later. But I do miss him. He was a fantastic dad.

The person I love the most is Shane. I'm sure you've all realised that by now. He knows me and loves me and...well, everything. I won't go on about him here. Not too much, anyway ;o)

'til next time,

Missing and loving
11:57 p.m. @ 2002-03-01

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare