Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
I would have to say that the item that best describes me is my favorite stuffed dog, Zack. I have had him since second grade and he would be the one thing I would grab if my house were to ever catch on fire.

Zack was a pajama bag that my mom simply packed with polyfil to make into a stuffed animal for me. Thus, the big pouch on his tummy that were meant for slippers. I would always hide my most treasured posessions in this. He also has big brown soulful eyes and has been very well loved and cared for. Because of this, he looks pretty worn out but happy. When I was little I always felt he looked after me and would secretly come to life while I was asleep.

I am the type of person who does not hold back on my personality, but deep inside there is still a soul full of secrets...wonderful secrets that I am not sure I can fully describe to anyone else. All I know is that it is very spiritual and is one of my most treasured possessions. I try to love everyone well and have a need to look after them. I feel that a lot of people demand my attention which can, at times, literally exhaust me, but I am still happy. I like to think I still have a bit of the wonder and magic I once had as a child. A wonder and magic that I would constantly inflict on this poor stuffed dog. I feel that I now convey this childhood perspective through my art.

And, yes, the big brown eyes apply to me as well.

Amoosie

'til next time,

Zack
4:18 p.m. @ 2002-03-02

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare