Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
sunny here. just wanted to sign in real quick like. i've been avoiding my diary for a couple weeks. i think i'll be writing soon enough though. for now, i just wanted to throw up some song lyrics that pertain to this woman respect topic that we seem to be on.



your revolution by sarah jones

Your revolution will not happen between these thighs
Your revolution will not happen between these thighs
Your revolution will not happen between these thighs
Will not happen between these thighs

The real revolution ain't about bootie size
The Versaces you buy
Or the Lexus you drive

And though we've lost Biggie Smalls
Maybe your notorious revolution
Will never allow you to lace no lyrical douche
In my bush

Your revolution will not be you killing me softly with fujees
Your revolution ain't gonna knock me up without no ring
And produce little future M.C.'s
Because that revolution will not happen between these thighs

Your revolution will not find me in the back seat of a jeep
With L.L. hard as hell, you know
Doing it and doing it and doing it well, you know
Doing it and doing it and doing it well

Your revolution will not be smacking it up, flipping it or rubbing it down
Nor will it take you downtown, or humping around
Because that revolution will not happen between these thighs

Your revolution will not have me singing
Ain't no nigger like the one I got
Your revolution will not be you sending me for no drip drip V.D. shot

Your revolution will not involve me or feeling your nature rise
Or having you fantasize
Because that revolution will not happen between these thighs
No no not between these thighs
Uh-uh

My Jamaican brother
Your revolution will not make you feel bombastic, and really fantastic
And have you groping in the dark for that rubber wrapped in plastic
Uh-uh

You will not be touching your lips to my triple dip of
French vanilla, butter pecan, chocolate deluxe
Or having Akinyele's dream, uh-huh
A six-foot blowjob machine, uh-huh
You wanna subjugate your queen, uh-huh
Think I'm gonna put it in my mouth just because you make a few bucks
Please brother please

Your revolution will not be me tossing my weave
And making me believe I'm some caviar eating ghetto mafia clown
Or me giving up my behind
Just so I can get signed
And maybe have somebody else write my rhymes

I'm Sarah Jones
Not Foxy Brown
You know I'm Sarah Jones
Not Foxy Brown

Your revolution makes me wonder
Where could we go
If we could drop the empty pursuit of props and the ego
We'd revolt back to our roots
Use a little common sense on a quest to make love
De la soul, no pretense, but
Your revolution will not be you flexing your little sex and status
To express what you feel

Your revolution will not happen between these thighs
Will not happen between these thighs
Will not be you shaking
And me, sigh, faking between these thighs
Because the real revolution
That's right, I said the real revolution
You know, I'm talking about the revolution
When it comes,
It's going to be real
It's going to be real
It's going to be real

When it finally comes
It's going to be real.

'til next time,

you revolution
3:09 p.m. @ 2002-03-13

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare