Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
today tap tells a story:

this is a story of my tattoo. it is located on my right ankle. right in front, above the top of my foot. its a little sun. it keeps me happy on days that are sad.

i got it my freshman year, a little more than 3 years ago. it was winter quarter. i was taking an economics class. i hated that class. mostly just the teacher, but still, it sucked.

after the first terrifying exam, i willed myself to do better. and so i did. on the second exam, i walked in a little shaky, but i left knowing i had gotten a decent grade.

i had been wanting a tattoo for a while. and i couldn't think of a better reward for all of my hard work. so i went back to the dorms, rounded up all my girls and headed uptown to the shop. as i walked in, i knew what i wanted. i had seen it on one of the flash sheets a few weeks earlier when i was just browsing.

his name was brian. and honestly, he was a bit scary looking. but very nice. he sat me in the chair and i pulled off my shoe and sock. he cleaned my ankle. applied the design. and then mentioned that it might hurt a little. boy was he right. [perhaps i should mention my aversion to any amount of pain AND needles]. he got about halfway through, before my leg started to shake. he had to stop. i needed to calm down. after a few deep breaths, and a few quick squeezes of my best gals hand, i was good to go. and we finished. and i was never more proud of myself.

i still am. and next quarter i go in for my "im f-ing graduating from this hell hole, so i deserve another reward" tattoo. hopefully my leg doesnt shake again. how embarassing!

'til next time,

tap's tattoo story.
10:35 p.m. @ 2002-03-13

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare