Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Thee Plan topic #3. as told by tap.

sure, i have issues with my body. but we all have issues with our body at some point in time right? let me start with a little history.

as a child i was a stick. i mean a stick. i was so underweight that the doctor put me on this high fiber diet so that i'd gain weight. which didnt happen. i was born and raised in california till i was 12. at that time we moved to ohio. and also at this time, my body started to change.

during that first year here in ohio, i grew 4 inches and gained 20 lbs. yet i still looked like a stick. but not for long. when i hit high school i started to eat. i mean really eat. i also joined the swim team. we attributed my raging need for food due to the fact that i was exerting so much energy. we were in denial. i ate cause i was bored basically.

all through high school i continued this routine. and sure, my muscles were in great shape, but there was still this layer of fat on top of them. due to the monstrous eating.

when i got to college [almost 4 years ago] i kept eating. and stopped exercising. i figured the 20 minute trek across campus a few times a day was enough. it wasnt.

pretty soon i hit that "freshman 15" that everyone loves. now. i have at no time in my life been what i would consider "fat". yes i have been overweight, but never have i been "fat". see the problem was, that i was lazy. im huge on comfort. and honestly, i do not recieve comfort from too many forms of exercise. but i do get it from food. after my sophomore year, i spent a summer in hong kong. and when i got back i realized that i was in fact overweight and something needed to change. so during my junior year i made a change. one day i just decided to eat half of what was on my plate.

so i did. and i continued to do it for the rest of the year. after a few weeks my stomach shrunk down and there was no way i would have been able to fit all the food i had previously eaten in there anyway. it was great. in about 3 months, i lost nearly 20 lbs. and ive managed to keep that weight off for almost a year now.

sometime during august i went to get a new pair of jeans. i pulled my usual size 8 off the rack and just for kicks, a size 6 too. i thought, wouldnt it be great if the 8's were too big? they were. and the 6's too. but the 4's. oh the 4's. they fit like a dream. i almost cried i was so happy. i hadnt seen a size 4 since i had been a freshman in high school, nearly 7 years. im currently at 5'6" and around 120 lbs. and thats my body's history.

and this is what i like about it:
my eyes--theyre hazel and change color depending on what i wear.
my hands--long and slender, like a pianists.
my breasts--they used to be bigger, but theyre still perfect.
my hips--i love how my hip bones stick out, just a little bit. makes me feel sexy.
my feet--theyre slender and long, like my hands, and when i look down, they just seem perfect.

what i dont like:
my hair--most of the time i fight with it. but its not terrible. it has its good moments.
my thighs--i still hate them, i think i always will. no matter what they look like. cause when i look in the mirror all i see is the thighs of my HS years. and god were they ugly.
my ass--it's really not that bad, it just needs to be firmed up a bit. but im too lazy to care enough to do anything about it.
my skin--it breaks out still. im 22 and i feel like im in HS with this skin. of course in HS i never broke out.

all in all im quite happy with my body at this point in my life.

'til next time,

tap's body.
9:15 a.m. @ 2002-03-14

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare