Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
dear mom,

i don't really know or understand what moves you to push me so much. but i'm glad you do. because. you see. if it were all just left to me i'd become a bum wandering the streets of some big city. yale? i only applied there because you thought i had a chance. i certainly didn't think i would get in.

and even though i know it's still the demographics it's really exciting that i'll be moving so far away and doing something and just living. and you know, if you hadn't have been there to push me to motivate me i think i might have just settled for a local school. and i probably wouldn't have cared much either.

so even though i complain endlessly about all the "stress" that you put me through, thanks.

sunny

'til next time,

sunny's letter
11:54 p.m. @ 2002-04-08

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare