Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
In response to my own question:

Dear [insert name here],

I want to know. I really do want to know. Like half of my life is spent sitting or driving or sleeping or eating or drinking, with the same thoughts always in my head.

Why did this happen to you? I mean. Was it just some shitty genetics and bad luck? Do we blame your parents? Or just your dad. I don't know.

I mean, seriously. Is the entire family cursed?

I've spent so many hours crying over the entire situation. And I just want to know if there was some pivotal moment like 20 years ago. If, in some alternate universe, I could have been there, could I have stopped it? I just want to know.

-Claire

'til next time,

in response to my own question
10:26 p.m. @ 2002-04-08

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare