Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
I absolutely love my parents. Both of them are very strong individuals who have always been supportive of my goals and dreams. I especially love them for this because, let's face it, wanting to becoming an artist doesn't necessarily mean instant job offers right out of college.

My parents are big on independence and taught me to be solely dependent on myself...to not rely on anyone; especially financially. They felt it was important for me to learn how to stand on my own two feet.

My parents also gave me everything they had while I was growing up. They wanted me to have more than what they had as children. I cannot thank them enough for this, and I spend a lot of my time finding ways to somehow repay them for it.

My parents taught me how to be patient: they put up with my jokes.

As far as my screen name "Amoosie," I got it from a nickname my grandmother used to call me. As a kid, it drove me nuts. I did not like it. But now I think it's different and it kinda appeals to me.

Later, Gators! Love you all!

-Amoosie

'til next time,

Tap's Question, Amoosie's Answer
2:57 p.m. @ 2002-04-20

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare