Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Molly's Nice Things

*Stopping to help a wopman clean up her yard. One of her grabage bags full of shredded paper had broken open and blown all over the place.

*Holding doors for older people.

*Helping a woman walk to her husband's work. I had passed her on the street, and she was having a real hard time of it. I turned around and asked if she needed help. It turns out she had some medical problems. She was trying to make it three blocks, but the last 100 feet were not going well. I took her arm and walked her the rest of the way.

*Being able to have a genuine smile and being nice to all of the guests (customers) I've ever handled, no matter how bad my day is.

*Sending my employees home early for whatever reason they want.

*Giving the kids at work rides home, even thought it's 20-30 minutes in the opposite direction of me, 'cause I know the bus sucks.

*Riding down slides with small children who are too afraid.

*ALWAYS tipping well.

*ALWAYS complimenting good service when I find it.

Nice Things Done to Me

*Amy buying me food, drinks, and other random stuff just because.

*My mom cleaning my room when I was away at summer camp.

*Being promoted.

*Being told by the foreigners that I have the best English and that I'm nice to them/treat teh as an equal.

*Being picked up by random friends who see me walking home.

*Once, I was on an hour bike ride from my town to Amy's. My bike broke, so I had to flag someone down. The woman was nervous to pick me up, but she did it.

*When the people in line behind me pay the extra $1 or less, 'cause I'm a broke ass kid who can't add.

*Packages from anyone, ever.

OK kiddos, I think I covered that one. Someone please e-mail me if I missed something. Crazy!

-M

'til next time,

Nice Things (did we all title it that way?)
6:32 a.m. @ 2002-06-10

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare