Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
I haven't done all that many nice things for people but here are the top [insert number here] ones that I'm proud of.

01: Putting my old old dog Wags to sleep last November. He was old and sick and hurting and his organs were shutting down. It wasn't fair to make him go on living like that because I couldn't let him go. I know it was the nice thing to do for him. But I still cry about it.

02: I help my grandmother do yard work like trim trees even though I'm scared of standing on ladders. She's an old lady. If she falls of she'll die maybe. If I fall off I'll just howl in pain and get an icepack.

03: Driving and doing chores and making meals and cleaning and doing all sorts of other things while my mother was/is recovering from surgery. Although that's more like Must Be Done rather than a nice thing.

04: Not killing little Nathan the six year old boy I babysit from time to time. That's a damn nice thing to do.

05: I'm polite to waiters and waitresses and clerks and mechanics because there is absolutely no reason NOT to be. And it bothers me when people are rude or avoid eye contact on purpose.

Okay so it's five things. That's all I could remember. Sue me. But here are two superfantasmonice things strangers ahve done for me:

01: In my junior year of high school it was pooring rain and I had to walk home. But this nice lady in her forties told me I was nuts and gave me two dollars to ride the bus and get some cocoa. What a doll.

02: One time this man paid the difference for my stack of books at the book shop because I hadn't thought of tax when I added it in my head and I couldn't decide which one to put back. And he told me he wouldn't have been able to choose either.

The end.

xox, Erin.

'til next time,

Nicey nice things.
10:51 a.m. @ 060802

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare