Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
What are your core spiritual beliefs? If you follow an organised religion, do you agree with all its precepts? What have your parents had to do with your spiritual or religious choice?

I'm only really interested in everyone else's answers to this, but I thought I should probably answer my own question.

I would call myself a pagan. I believe in a higher power, which I would probably call a Universal Energy. I believe in reincarnation and in several levels of existence. The power of prayer and magic. I believe in trying to live with the seasons, and above all things, living in harmony with the earth. Some of my beliefs relate to precepts that are accepted by many pagans, some I think are mine alone. I wouldn't describe myself as belonging to an organised religion.

I think that my beliefs relate to the way my parents brought me up, although they are both athiests. My beliefs are closely tied to my environmentalism, and this love of the earth was given to me by my parents. They are happy with whatever spiritual choices I make.

I am trying to get the spiritual back into my life after a few months of being completely practical (hence this question, partly), so I'm sure my diary will have more stuff in this vein in the near future.

'til next time, Sif

Sif's Beliefs
10:24 a.m. @ 2002-08-15

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare