Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
hello children! back from san francisco and waiting for pictures to upload. in the meantime, i'll be answering the question!

What are your core spiritual beliefs? If you follow an organised religion, do you agree with all its precepts? What have your parents had to do with your spiritual or religious choice?

*sings and dances* i am a c, i am a c-h, i am a c-h-r-i-s-t-i-a-n... and i have c-h-r-i-s-t in my h-e-a-r-t and i will l-i-v-e-e-t-e-r-n-a-l-l-y!

whew, that wasn't easy to type out. haha.

anyway, the best way i can describe my feelings on religion is "to hell with religion. to heaven with Jesus." to me, christianity is about a personal relationship with God and a faith that is continually tried, tested, often lacking, and always willing. i don't agree with organized cult-type actions, and i don't believe in most of what the catholic church says and does. on the other hand, i don't feel free to judge, either. it's not my decision and it never will be (and i'm happy for that!). i just try my best to serve my Jesus, knowing from past experience and taking comfort in the fact that He's the only one who will never let me down.

my parents have everything to do with my beliefs. i was born to two christian parents. my father died when i was four years old, leaving my mom with a 15 year old and a 4 year old to raise alone. she and her mother have given me more proof of God's comfort and love than anything. i don't claim to know much and i surely (too often) make bad decisions, but my life has been one constant reassurance of God's presence around me. i only wish everybody could know it as i do.

i am all about respecting other people and loving everybody. there are too many bible-bashers in the world that overshadow the love that christianity truly represents. so often i feel sad for people who will never have a true perspective on what being a christian is.

well, it be the bedtime for me. zz.

'til next time, laura

father abraham. hee!
3:07 a.m. @ 2002-08-15

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare