Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Jade sed: Which pair of shoes do you wear the most? What can other people tell by looking at them? What do they say about you?
Sara sez:

I have a pair of black Birkenstocks that I've had since 7th grade. [Much like Erin's, as a matter of fact. Only I can't tell if hers have two straps across the top of the foot or three. Mine have two, incidentally. And one across the heel.] My Gram bought them for me on one of my birthday shopping sprees. Only she took me out the following summer, since my birthday's in the fall. She swears by Birks, and so do I. I mean, I've had the same pair for 10 years, for Pete's sake.
Anyway, those are my summer shoes. The soles are worn down. The leather is starting to buckle, probably from years of tromping through puddles during the summers. Or walking through the creek behind my grandparents home. I wear those bad boys as much as I possibly can.
People could probably deduce I'm faithful. That is, if anyone deduces anything from shoes. I have flippies and other summer shoes, but I love my Birks. They're comfortable and they look good with jeans.

In the winter I usually wear what are affectionately called my Hooker Boots�. Much like Erin's [we're shoe soulmates!] they're black, with big-ass heels. Mine go to my knees. I love them 'cuz they're sexyclassycomfortable. [Which, coincidentally, is also a TLC album. (D'oh.)] They go with everything.
People probably deduce that I sell my body for men's sexual pleasure on the corner of Colfax & York.
They wouldn't be far off.

D'oh.

'til next time,

Sara's shoes.
2155 hrs @ 04 Apr

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare