Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Shoes?

Well. I wear all sorts of different shoes. But the kinds that I like best are the sandals with the special loop for the toe. I have black sandals with a toe loop with heels, and I just bought some little brown leather sandals, that my friend Macklin calls my "Jesus Shoes," heh. They have toe loops too.

What do they say about me? Well, I never really thought shoes said much about a person. That is, unless you were a shoe designer. That would be a horse of a different color.

I guess, if they say anything, they say that I like to be comfortable. They say that I like to be at the beach and I like to be able to take my shoes off quickly so that I can feel the sand. They say that I like to be able to put them on quickly, so if a friend calls late at night and cries to me, or if a friend calls in the afternoon and wants to go out to lunch, I can slip them on as I'm running out the door.

I guess you could stretch that so that it means...I'm a good friend, and a casual person.

If you bought into that sort of thing, that is. ;)

-Claire

'til next time,

diamonds on the soles of her shoes.
11:52 p.m. @ 2002-04-04

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare