Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Sara sez:

Hey kids.

I've been thinking of compiling a list of my Favorite Dland Journals/Diaries, Excluding BoB Members.

So here it is, 'cuz I think it's pretty well finished now (though it isn't long enough to really have taken that much time/thought.)

Anyway.

1. goodnitemoon - I absolutely adore her. I think she's one of the most brilliant writers I have ever read. She's so intelligent and very perceptive and poignant. I always recommend her to new dland friends who have not experienced the wonder that is GNM.

2. dancingbrave - Heather's was the first journal on dland that I really got into, and I think that's because I've been reading her since very near the beginning of her journaling here. I think Heather's an amazing writer for two reasons: First, she has such an amazing grasp of the English language. She can put words together that evoke some of the most honest emotions I've ever had. Second, she's both intelligent and hilarious. [In retrospect, it would have been good to have pulled up a couple favorite entries from each of these people. But I really loved Heather's entry about Particle Man.]

3. Synergy - Definitely Erica. I have the pleasure of somewhat knowing her outside of dland, and I think she's the coolest. She and (her boyfriend) Jim's relationship is one of the best I've read about. They have such a deep love, respect and understanding for each other and their relationship. I respect so much that she knows what she wants to do with her life and that she's gonna kick so much ass as a wife and mom. You all should definitely go read her.

4. girls-suck - The GS boys are the first diary I ever read at dland. And, as I've said before, GS is how I met and became great friends with Dougy. (This reminds me; I have an entry to post at GS.) I think girls-suck is such a fucking cool idea! (weh8boys is better, but we won't go there.)

So there you have my list of Favorite Non-BoB Dland Journals. I want to know yours!

xo

'til next time,

Sara's favorite journals
2241 hrs @ 10 Jan

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare