Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Another entry brought to you by D-

Okay, so I admit it. It's been a while since I last updated. And I don't like excuses, so I won't give you one. That'd be pointless. Anyway, as far as Christmas goes.. I think of it as just another day. Really. I just don't see what all the fuss is about. I can take it or leave it. Admittingly, I used to think of it as a special day.. but it's just so overcommericialized nowadays the magic is gone. Honestly now. I see Christmas stuff out in stores before Halloween. And what about all these 'Christmas in July' sales and whatnot? I don't want to hear frickin Christmas songs in the middle of July! People just ruin the whole holiday.

Right, anyway, on with my entry. Every single year, my family hosts Christmas. Stupid, stupid, stupid. There's nothing I'd love more than to just up and leave. I hate my relatives with a passion. I don't quite know why anymore.. but I just do. Probably because they've never been real cordial with me. It's just the vibe I get from them.

So, after I wake up (usually around 9 am because my 9 year old sister loves getting up really early on Christmas), I open my presents from "Santa" (she still believes) with my other sister and my brother. Then we give our parents their gifts and are off to do whatever we want. My mom begins cooking lunch (or dinner, whichever you want to call it), and my 17 year old sister and I usually get dressed then park our butts in the room we share with the door shut and watch movies all day. Honestly. The only time we come out is to eat and open presents from the others.

What really irks me is nobody seems to get my drift. When I say I want -nothing- for Christmas, that's what I mean. I don't want no stinking $20 gift certificate to the mall. I don't want no stupid sweater that I can't wear anyways because it's too small. And I definately don't want any stupid ornaments. Why can't my relatives get a clue?

And my mom expects me to be cordial about it. There's nothing I'd enjoy more than throwing the gift right back at the relative it came from. One of these days that's just what I'm going to do. I just know it. It's only a matter of time before I quit being nice about it.

All right. I'm sorry about ranting here... I guess it just sort of turned out that way. But that's my feelings on Christmas... wrapped up with what I usually do.

Anyway, despite my negative attitude towards the whole holiday, I still want to wish each and every one of you a merry Christmas.. and a happy new year.

--Normandy

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

'til next time,

Christmas... right.
12:24 p.m. @ 2001-12-23

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare