Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Sara sez:

For Christmas, we always wake up around 10 and open presents around noon. We play in the paper with our dogs, and play with each other's toys.

Ison and I wait 'till the very last minute to start getting ready, so we have to haul ass to get to our grandparents before all the kids get there. We wrap our Gram's presents (200, or thereabouts,) and take 'em down there so when everyone comes in they can ooh and ahh about how many presents are under/around the tree.

Fifteen of us celebrate Christmas together, every year. We eat like kings and queens, work puzzles, take pictures, and gab. I love my family. My five cousins are growing so fast, already 16, 13, 13, 10, and 10. My sister's 19. I'm more proud of my cousins than I am of anyone else in the world. (Minus Ben and Man.) They're five of the cutest, most smart and awesome kids on the planet. And they still let me kick it with 'em.

My aunts and uncles are all so amazing. My aunt Tracey and uncle Jeff are the most affectionate people I've ever met. They always hug me, and are the best parents I've ever seen.
My aunt Steph and uncle Alan are the funniest people I've ever met. Deeply in love with each other, but more in love with laughter. Steph talks to me about school, Alan about work. We talk about their kids and how proud I am of them.
My grandparents are amazing. Anyone close to me (all of you,) is required to meet my Pa. The tied-for-greatest influence in my life. The smartest man I've ever met. The most productive person I've ever known. He teaches me about our history. He teaches me about his history. I love him more than I could ever show. And my Gram is beautiful. The strongest woman I have ever met. She keeps us all together. She teaches me about life.

My family is amazing, and I love more and more spending time with them. I am very blessed, indeed.

The only thing that would make each year better is if Ben or Man were with me. If I could see Ben across the room studying a puzzle or a book. If I could see Man next to me joking with my cousins. My two best friends. The two people I would sacrifice everything for. The ones who have sacrificed everything for me.

Merry Christmas, broads. xo

'til next time,

Colorado Christmas
9:14 p.m. @ 2001-12-22

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare