Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Nicole says:

Tell me about a person you really miss. Like an old boyfriend, a sibling that lives far away, or perhaps someone who passed away.

I miss Caleb. I miss the group of guys I used to hang out with, but I miss him the most.

It's the silly little things I miss the most, like the way we'd sit on Frank's car in the parking lot of Friendly's talking about if we should get something to go or eat in and I'd be resting my head on his lap or vice versa.

Or all our bizarre in-jokes. And the sticky eyeballs from that 25-cent machine in the store where we'd go to buy warm, dry socks in the middle of a long weekend of camping.

I miss him so much that just writing this has my throat feeling tight and hurting. Sometimes I'd give anything to spend a day in my own past, and hold those people that I've lost close for just one night.

There was no big goodbye, no one event that tore us all apart. It was just a gradual fading, getting busy with other things in our lives, growing up, moving away, losing touch.

~sigh~

Tell me about your favorite person in the whole world. Maybe it's your best friend, maybe it's your mom, maybe it's your significant other, or one of the broads.

My favorite person in the whole world is my mom. Every good, warm, happy memory from my childhood exists because of her, because she was such a wonderful mom to me.

Now that I'm grown, she's my best friend. We have our own jokes, our crazy voices, our secret nicknames for the members of our extended family. We're so alike. We even look alike, to the point where total strangers are constantly remarking on it.

She's a great mom, and an amazing woman. She went back to school at age 49 to become a nurse (Go, mom!) and I pinned her at the graduation ceremony.

She is always on my side, and always has faith and confidence in me...especially when I don't have quite so much of that in myself. :)

________________

You know what I was thinking? Maybe I could buy a sock monkey (since I've always wanted one, anyway!) and we could send it to each other: The Official BoB Sock Monkey!

We could send a photo album out with it and put in pictures of ourselves hanging out with the monkey. Or write letters about where they monkey's been (getcher mind outta the gutter! No hanky panky with the monkey is allowed! *snerk*)

So, what do you guys think? Does that sound like fun? Let me know.

~Nicole

'til next time,

missing you
9:00 p.m. @ 2002-02-26

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare