Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
*this has nothing to do with Thee Plan current question*

Writing about that one boy in my first Plan entry made me think about other boys and my sex life in general. Here's a quick run down of my entire sex life:

Age 11, get period. (This is significant, 'cause it's the beginning of puberty and the awareness that sex could create something.) Age 12 or so, have *first boyfriend*. (By first, I mean it was 8th grade, and we decide to "go out." This consisted of dancing with him at school dances and one time hanging out at a football game.) Age 12-19, a whole lot of nothing. (There was no kissing, no dating, few crushes, all crushes lead nowhere...NOTHING.) Age 19, summer of '97, have first and second kisses. (The first was on a dare at a crew party, the second was a "lesson" from a best friend. Neither meant anything, and both boys were bisexual [bi now, gay later].) Age 19, second boyfriend. (By boyfriend, I mean Brandon, and we weren't really that either.) Age 19, second boyfriend=first love. (This is why I put him in the boyfriend category. 'Cause, we did kind of date, and I know he loved me, so I think that equals boyfriend/girlfriend.) Age 21, third boyfriend. (His name is Brad, and we actually dated for six weeks. Then, our relationship went long distance, which lasted for about 9 months. Not too shabby.) *Note* none of my boyfriends were privvy to my kisses. Strange, no? Also note, no sex, no sex, NO SEX!

That's it in a rather large nutshell.

I want to write about Brandon. He's the only boy I consider an actual boyfriend. We were both old enough not to be too stupid about relationships, we actually did go on dates and other boyfriend things, my friends knew and referred to him as my boyfriend, I referred to him as my boyfriend, he referred to me as his girlfriend. All of that adds up to title of *Molly's Official Boyfriend*. The fact that we never kissed, made it sweeter to me, 'cause what we did do was cuddle.

We really cuddled only once, 'cause in the summer, we worked a lot and hung out at the local bar. It was later, in the winter that we cuddled. It was my 22 birthday, and I drove to MI to hang out with my largest concentration of friends in one area. One friend drove down from Detroit, the rest were already located in Kalamazoo. There were about 8 of us, and we went to Friday's for dinner. We were gonna catch a movie next, but we didn't. The day before the dinner, I spent some time with Brad. We hung outside in the cold waiting for AAA to come unlock my car and jump it. (I have a great habit of leaving my lights on and locking my keys in my car.) After dinner, we all ended up at Carmen's house.

Steve and Carmen hit the hay, other people dispersed, and it was me, Brad, and Matt in Carmen's living room. The couch was my bed, so I was the entertainer. This Michael J. Fox, Vietnam War movie was on, and I was tired. I curled up next to Brad, and fell asleep. I woke a few times throughout the movie, but always drifted off again.

That's what I'm remembering today, lying on Brad's chest, his arm around me. He was nice, he didn't mind, he didn't wake me. He was one of the few boys who seems to understand the necessity of cuddling.

Later, we drifted apart due to long distance, but there was never a break up. We just stopped being together and started being friends. Eventually, we lost touch all together. There was never any pressure in our relationship, there were never any questions, there were never any hard feelings. It was very easy and sort of strange, and left only good memories.

That's what I'm remembering today in light of my recent dive into nostalgia. Brad is one of the few people who has only good memories, and he held me. That was nice.

-M

'til next time,

Molly talks about Brad
12:06 p.m. @ 2002-02-11

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare