Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Christmas? Well, Our family has always been very holiday oriented. Well, my step family always has been. My father's family doesn't know me, and my mother's family consists of...my grandmother. And she's going to spend it with the step family, too.

So yeah. My step grandparents are quite possibly the nicest people in the world. My grandmother makes like 8 courses on Christmas Eve. Raviolis, roast, vegetables, rolls, etc. etc. People always learn to eat a little of everything too late. Heh.

Then the family opens presents by the tree at eleven or so, usually. Which is actually kind of anticlimactic, 'cause I'd rather talk to people anyway. All of my stepfather's relatives are cool.

It's a nice tradition. Everyone sits around and talks until one or so, then we all go home.

Then on Christmas day, we open presents, just my family. It's quiet and everything. But it's still good.

I'm not too fond of the entire Christmas thing. But I like my family.

-Claire

'til next time,

Christmas
7:31 p.m. @ 2001-12-21

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare