Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
My Dearest Molly,

You are the sunshine that breaks through the darkest clouds in my life. Oh how I yearn to be back by your side. Oh how I wish this war was over. Each day, you seem further and further away.

'Tis been a while since I last wrote to you, my love. I do hope I have not been forgotten. Things around here have been hectic. 'Tis definately more than I bargained for when I received my commission. Sometimes, I wonder how my men perceive me. Am I really a good enough leader for them? But someone must have thought I was right for the position.

As always, I yearn for news of my family. How are my parents? My brothers and my sisters? But most of all, how are you? What news do you have for me? How I yearn to hear something other than about this war.

The British will not back down. They keep pushing us back in one place, but we are just as determined as they. Not to mention, just as stubborn.

I often find myself daydreaming about being back home, back by your side. Sometimes, I wonder what we would be doing right now, had this whole thing not been instigated. Where would we be? How different things would be. But then, I realize, I would not have met such men as these in my company. Nor would I have the chance to fight for such a cause.

But enough about such talk. My time grows short. Perhaps, later, I shall write to you more in depth. And please, give my love to my family. As always, I await a response.

All my love,

Nathanial

'til next time,

More echoes of words from another era...
12:08 p.m. @ 2002-04-17

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare