Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Another entry brought to you by D-

I felt the need to do this little response, so... here I go.

In response to Nicole's question about dreamcatchers... yes, I do believe they work. I've had one for over seven years now, and I have never had one bad dream or nightmare since I began using it. But that's just my experience with them. I don't know what others say... but I have heard good things about them.

A few months ago, I was sitting around chatting in one of the chatrooms I tend to hang around in, and virtually the same question came up. "Do dreamcatchers really work?" I said yes, and so did Gayle (Cloud Dancer). She's part native american and makes them. She then relayed this story to us.

"My brother served in the Vietnam War, and saw action over there. Ever since, he had been having horrible nightmares, reliving his war days. He came to me and asked about the dreamcatcher, so I said I'd make one for him, and I did. Ever since, he had not had one single dream about Vietnam since. And that was ten or so years ago."

So, apparently one worked for him, as well. But there is a catch to the whole dreamcatcher thing. They need to be rewebbed every so often, or when they get 'full'. Otherwise the bad dreams start coming back.

But how often it needs to be rewebbed, I don't know. I never had to have mine done, but then again, every now and then I 'shake it out'.

So, that's just my little thing on dreamcatchers.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

'til next time,

Dreamcatchers
11:40 a.m. @ 2002-01-28

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare