Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Nicole says:

I'm having a lot of nightmares lately. Whenever the CFS/FMS (chronic fatigue syndrome/fibromyalgia) acts up I have vivid nightmares. I hate it.

Does anyone know if Dreamcatchers really work? Or is there a chant/spell/aromatherapy thing of some sort that would help? Hell, I'll stand on my head and suck a lemon if it means I don't have to dread going to sleep.

The nightmares are violent, gross and unsettling. Sort of like gym class back in high school. Only nobody's picking me last and mocking my lack of volleyball skills.

To answer the 12-months-to-live question, I am very happy with what I've done up to now with my life. I've been kind, loving and fiercely loyal to all of the beings on this planet who love me. I help others whenever and as much as I can.

But I'm certainly not ready to shuffle off this mortal coil. Not for a long time. I still have many years of dreams to strive for, babies to give birth to, children to raise, joys, sorrows, laughter, tears, overflowing toilets, flus, sex, good movies, bad movies, little lizards to catch...

Eh. You get the picture. I love this life and I try to always live in a way that will leave me with as few regrets as possible when God calls me home.

'til next time,

Nightmares
1:21 a.m. @ 2002-01-28

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare