Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Okay. I tried to do this a couple of days ago, but Internet Explorer crashed so hard I bumped my head. Also, I wrote my bio during a time when I was sure of who I was. (It was a good summer.) And now...? I don't know if I can even explain the things I wrote.

Things I Am

Creative/crafty
If I could, I'd just create stuff all day. That would be how I would make my livelihood. Everything should be based on creativity and effort. Well, not really...Today's crafty project was a popup book designed to knock the socks off of my Spanish teacher. Imagine that! A popup book! For a Spanish project!

A leader
I didn't put this on my bio, but it might as well be on there. All of the activities I'm involved in require me to be a leader. It's rewarding. It's stressful. It's an interesting feeling when other people ask you how you want things to be run, or if they're doing their job the right way.

Things I Am Not

Fake
I think the biggest reason I've lost some "friends" over the past few months is my sudden willingness to tell things like I see them. I might be going a bit overboard or extreme...If I don't like you, or what you're doing, I just might tell you. I'm not going to put on that perpetual smile.

Very active
I sit on my ass.

My Anti-List

Anti-stupid people
You know who they are. You know they're around. I find myself surrounded by more and more stupid people every day. Stupid people...Stupid people concern themselves with petty things. When they talk, you wonder, "Who cares?" What are these people doing with their lives?

Anti-darkness
Is it bad to be afraid of the dark? Darkness with mirrors around, especially. I've noticed lately that I don't like going out at night. Sometimes I get scared before I go to sleep, so I run to bed, shut my eyes, and put the covers over my head so I can create my own "good" darkness.

Those I Love

The Boyfriend
He is everything a best friend should be. He doesn't let me hide from who I am. I'm not going to go on an on -- I love him.

God
Although I haven't always show Him the proper respect He deserves, He guides me through my dyas.

You can't tell from my diary...

You can't tell from my diary what I'm like as a leader -- specifically, if there is an event to plan or a fundraiser to jump on. I like to get things done, and I will kill you if I know you're not doing your job.

That's all.

Xoxo,
Jade

'til next time,

Jade was insane a long time ago
10:43 p.m. @ 2002-01-02

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare