Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
In the car last night.

The Boyfriend had come to watch my last performance. We were walking to his car in the rain, me with my black open-toed high heels on, because I wear them for "concert dress." I want to cry because I hate it when my feet are wet, and I have only soaked them both further by stomping in a puddle, waiting impatiently for him to open the door. We get in the car -- I frown at our black rain-resistant jackets and leather interior.

He turns on the heater, sending warm blasts of air towards our faces, also tackling the foggy windshield. I sent the heat to our feet instead. I slip my shoes off and slouch in my seat, letting my toes dry.

He takes my hand. "You have very strong fingers. They're thin. Articulate. My fingers are fat." They're not fat. "I can see your feet." I know. "Your feet are skinny too, and so are your toes. You're kind of a skinny person all around, in a way."

"You knew you should have stopped saying that right when you started," I say. A skinny person all around? I picture a measuring tape all around my waist.

"Well, no. You do have thin fingers, and feet, and toes. And your calves are skinny. At least I think they are."

This made me think of a time when my mom mentioned that I probably am built as a thinner person, but I have never been. I'm not fat, not obese. I'm overweight, I know, but I have always relatively held the same weight.

Maybe my fingers, wrists, toes, and ankles give it away. Maybe it's the way the narrow part of my torso underneath my breasts curves out so dramatically...ample hips. Who needs 'em?

'til next time,

Jade's Body, a first look
1:09 p.m. @ 2002-02-17

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare