Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
My eyes strain to see in the dim light, and my ears strain to figure out which cd is playing the loud overhead music. My arms are tired from holding my husband's guitars too long. Its the weekend, and Mike's band is playing a concert. So here I am at the venue. It smells like sweat, and the Cinnamon Toast Crunch smell of the smoke machine. I hear many people talking over the overhead cd. I struggle to find a place to set down my load just so that i can go back and get another. I feel the anticipation I always feel when I know my husband is about to get on stage in front of lots of people. I feel proud, i feel fear, i feel excitement. My heart races at these times. I never know if I'll feel the rejection of not being a rock star like him, and not having any of the girls in the scene talk to me, or if I'll feel the acceptance of all the guys in the various other bands wanting to talk to me. Its scary. It's fun. It's my life every weekend.

Love, Jessie

PS. Sorry if i never write anything worth reading.

'til next time,

Feelings of the Jessie
10:44 a.m. @ 2002-02-14

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare