Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
In reply to John: (I love how you ask us to be concise, I hope I'm concise enough!)

In my mind, there are three types of love: Family Love, Friendship Love, and LOVELOVELOVE (thanks to Moo for that!) I don't know anything about family love, 'cause I've never felt it. Friendship love is about respect and reciprocation. It's also about sacrifices, and not letting excuses get in the way of the relationship. As for lovelovelove, I don't really know. For me, it's a best friend that you're also attracted to. Once that attraction is reciprocated, I guess you have a relationship, but I don't know much about that.

And how do I know when I love in any of these ways? There's a pain in my belly, a sense of longing when I'm a way, a desire to share a specific aspect of me (or all of me) with this person, and a comfort in knowing this person is near in one way or another.

Brief enough?

-M

'til next time,

Molly Defines Love
9:29 a.m. @ 2002-04-27

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare